PostHeaderIcon is this a scam or for real???


Hi,

The car is still for sale. My 2008 Honda Odyssey is in great shape,no engine problems,damages or hidden defects.It is $9000.00 Hasn’t been involved in any accident. It was always garaged and never kept outside. I`m a single mother with 2 children because I divorced with my husband and after the divorce I owned this car, I don`t need it and that`s why I`m selling it so cheap. The car has a clear title, no liens. Transmission is Automatic and has 26,600 miles. The total price is $4,650 including shipping and handling.
I was recently promoted and had to move to the UK. I’m located in London and the car is in Bangor, ME. The car is still registred in USA. I have made all the arrangements and the car is already in a shipping container (sealed with all the papers inside). You can’t inspect it now and the shipping and insurance charges are included in this price. The shipping takes 5-7 days and the car is delivered at your home.
It is very important for me to know if you have all the money to buy it or you need to get a loan for it. We will use eBay protection program for our safety and for payment I prefer to use an eBay safety payment.
You have 7 days to inspect the car and I get the money after you make sure everything is ok and decide to keep it. If you don’t like the car and want to return it, I will arrange to ship it back (on my costs) and you will be 100% refunded by ebay. I’m sure you will love the car and don’t want to return it but it’s good to know that you have this option available.
I just need your full name and address so I can open a case. You must know that eBay will contact you without any obligatiaon to buy it or fees. The car is $9000.00

Have a nice day!
Mary

✖ You can report this with the phishing form below.
http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/security/forms/phishing.html

✖ You can forward the email to.
phishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com.

₪ sɹǝʍsuɐ ooɥɐʎ ₪

Finding investors for small sum of money?

6 Responses to “is this a scam or for real???”

  • Poppy says:

    With what I know about shipping, it has to be a scam. Good rule of thumb if it sounds too good to be true, then NOT !!
    References :
    30+ years in the transportation industry.

  • C.C. says:

    Yes it’s a scam. You send them your money and you never see the car.
    References :

  • Ed Atun says:

    The scammers keep getting smarter and smarter. They will do anything to cheat you out of your $9,000. You have to do all "big dollar" purchases in person. Face-to-face with the seller. So you can compare their drivers license name with the name on the title. You can not even trust a cashiers check since modern printers can reproduce them so well. So you have to meet at the Motor Vehicles Department to be sure you really own the car.
    These scammers know every possible way to empty your bank account. They can cheat PayPal easily. There is no eBay safety payment that can protect you and they know it.
    Avoid them.
    References :

  • Ghana Banana says:

    dont do it, there is no car and youll lose 9000$. Tell him you will not pay until the car arrives and you have been able to inspect it. If you are shipping within your country, you dont use a shipping container, thats only for ocean shipments. this is a lie and a scam, Ebay doesnt offer any sort of protection like this
    References :

  • zeldabylink500 says:

    ✖ You can report this with the phishing form below.
    http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/security/forms/phishing.html

    ✖ You can forward the email to.
    phishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com.

    ₪ sɹǝʍsuɐ ooɥɐʎ ₪
    References :

  • NASIR says:

    yeah its sacm
    you never send money to them…
    References :

Leave a Reply